MB Beef Producers select new president



MB Beef Producers Media Release

Tom Teichroeb has been elected President of the Manitoba Beef Producers by the Manitoba Beef Producers Board of Directors during its meeting on Aug. 28.

He had been serving at the helm on an interim basis since Aug. 7, when Ben Fox stepped down as President. Teichroeb remains the representative of District 8, and Fox will continue to serve on the Board as District 13 director.

In other Board changes, District 1 representative Gord Adams is elected to serve as Vice-President, District 12’s Kris Kristjanson is the new Second Vice-President. With his new role, Kristjanson of Ochre River now joins the Board’s Executive Committee.

The Manitoba Beef Producers Board of Directors offers congratulations to all serving in new roles within the organization.

Manitoba Beef Producers is the exclusive voice of the beef industry in Manitoba. Our role and mission is to represent our beef producers through communication, research, advocacy and education. Manitoba Beef Producers represents 6,500 beef producers across the province.